old songs revived!

For those who have been concerned about my well-being, I am alive. I am not eating too well. I developed this bad habit of losing my appetite drastically when I feel upset, but I think after 3 horrible days, it is finally back to the previous lousy form. Haha.

I am getting through this thing alright. I told God that it really hurts but the pain is just pointless. It is not helping me and it isn’t helping anyone else either. So I told God to please please make something beautiful out of it. There’s no point if I hurt and it stays here. Let it be something You can use for Your glory and Your people. Even in my pain, I rather be blessing someone than sit here and risk wallowing in self-pity for every hour I am left to my own dangerous mind. πŸ™‚ And so, God slowly showed me what I can do after I surrendered everything to Him once again and asked that He use my life and all that I am for His grand plan. Turns out I am not fighting this battle alone, but I am doing pretty well already. Feels like I am a very determined person uh? Well, I had to struggle for a few months before deciding to break up with my ex-boyfriend, and I had to struggle with this particular battle almost right when it presented itself – that’s about a year ago if I really wanted to count everything. So it is really not by my own strength but by His amazing amazing love and grace that I can decide to stand up on my feet to face another day. πŸ™‚ God is so good. I can’t help but feel so lucky that He can use me in this way. Kinda unexpected but out of my misery, I decided to ask for Him to use a broken person such as myself – and wow, turned out pretty good. πŸ™‚

So anyway, back to the title of the post. I am rediscovering super old songs in my phone. Haven’t been on spotify because the classics were too good to be true. Hahaha. SO ADDICTIVE. And somehow listening to this song really made me feel hopeful about the future and what it brings. Maybe it is telling me to stop holding on to people who are really not worth me breaking my heart over, and look forward to what God is preparing. Wherever you are, dear boy, please buck up in your preparations. I will, too. And then we can meet and start the next phase of honouring God together. Haha. On the bright side, I already have a pretty good idea what colour scheme I want for the church wedding. πŸ˜‰ There’s a lot of echo echo echoess in the song. But, so old school. I like. =D

I Can Love You Like That by All 4 One

They read you Cinderella
You hoped it would come true
That one day your prince charming would come rescue you
You like romantic movies
And you never will forget
The way it felt when romeo kissed juliette
And all this time that you’ve been waiting
You don’t have to wait no more
I can love you like that
I would make you my world
Move heaven and earth if you were my girl
I would give you my heart
Be all that you need
Show you you’re everything that’s precious to me
If you give me a chance, I can love you like that

I never make a promise
I don’t intend to keep
So when I say forever
Forever’s what I mean
I’m no casanova
But I swear this much is true,
I’ll be holding nothing back
When it comes to you
You dream of love that’s everlasting
Well baby open up your eyes…

I can love you like that
I would make you my world
Move heaven and earth if you were my girl
I would give you my heart
Be all that you need
Show you you’re everything that’s precious to me
If you give me a chance, I can love you like that

Leave a Reply

