loving every moment of loving

Wa. 4 out of 5 boys about to ORD already. πŸ™‚ And, the last one.. very sooooon!!

I remember setting out feeling very worried about the 2, then 3, then 4, then 5 of them.. I remember sharing with Jiamian about how keeping them shall be my focus (among many others). I remember a time where my own friends went to army and things just changed, in so many different ways. Well, now that I have been so focused on my younger boys, I can’t really put a finger on the issues of the past anymore. But I am so thankful that I managed to finish this journey with them, and really, I am sure it wouldn’t have been possible if not for God. It is a new stage we are about to embark on together. With a blink of an eye, I am about to enter my third year of being CGL in 2016. Fast hor?

Thank God for giving me, giving all of us this cell group to love and to support. It has been so amazing to see everyone, including myself, grow as we try to be there for each other during our respective hardships and troubles. I want to say I feel so proud of all of them as I look back, but really, I can’t take credit at all because God just works in such amazing ways. I am not an exceptional leader and I am really very noob at all this CGL stuff, but God really blessed this cell greatly in these two years and I can’t wait to see where He brings us next.

My dear princess Jing will be heading to New York soon for New Year and I hope she will be safe. By the time she comes back, we can celebrate together as a cell again. Celebrate what, I don’t know. Hahaha. But we will be together again, and we will know that it’s because of God that we are a cell. I hope I am not the only one who feels that way. πŸ™‚ The prince is also back safely from TW, and yep, got to follow up on that one.

My work is all cut out for me, and I am loving every moment of loving them. πŸ™‚ I am very blessed indeed. πŸ™‚

Sometimes I wonder if they grow up too fast and sometimes I wonder why can’t I grow fast enough and sometimes I complain to God about why they won’t grow up faster and everytime (eventually), I decide that we are all growing together and we all need a lot of love and a lot of God. ❀

Leave a Reply

