caller ID

i want to cancel my caller ID.

my mum seems to think it’s a convenience to know who’s calling, so I can return calls etc. and ask me to ‘treat myself well’

how do i tell her nicely i don’t care who calls? and i don’t feel i need to be affected if i don’t pick up calls. if the person can’t text me, then it’s probably a non-personal matter. if the person can’t email me, then it’s probably non-personal AND not important.

so then, why should i spend any minutes on the phone with non-personal or non-important people and be held ransom to their schedule? how is that treating myself well? :/

 

 

 

 

unless she meant that it’s for other people’s convenience that i have caller ID.

which………like erm…. why should i

Leave a Reply

