the weekend has passed like a strong gust of wind

The weekend is over I guess. So much things happen during the weekend for me, and some days (like today), I am just left here reeling from everything I have experienced.

People and what they say and do…

as well as what they do not say.

I can’t really afford much energy to keep guessing what’s on their minds, and why they react a certain way. It’s a bit too much to handle, especially when I feel like we are at an age where we should be beyond this. Right, Michelle? Haha. Like, seriously, let’s pick higher battles and not waste our times with these ones, it ain’t worth it. We need to stop behaving like hypocrites, and really just live it out.

On the other hand, it hasn’t all been doom and gloom. Thankful for all the people in my life that have been supportive and eager for me to figure things out by myself. Thank you all for giving me the space I need, and loving me even when I needed time away from you. Thank you for understanding that it is not losing me, it’s just helping me to be better than I am, happier than I am, closer to God than I am. ❀

Leave a Reply

