Matthew 9:28

I met up with jingxin yesterday night. And I distinctly remember us at the bus stop sharing prayer requests – and I was basically shaking my fist in protest at the mediocrity we come into contact with or even participate in these days.

More than seeing things work out for the Kingdom, I really wanted to see who God is. Like, really really really really. If I were living in the first century BC, I would be pushing my way through the crowd or climbing trees or breaking into houses so that I can see the Messiah. I want to stop being shy about my requests, to start dreaming bigger, to really start believing in the Almighty and all-powerful God and to live as such! Not just any god, not a casual, comfortable, good-willed friend, but the God who is who He says He is. The God of the Bible – the whole package. I am not doubting God’s existence, but I want more. I want to SEE and know more. Never felt so desperate in my life. Are we content with small mundane prayers? I am not.. I am getting so sick of them because I think God can do so much more, not for our sake or our own selfish desires but if we really ask according to His will, He will, He will, He will, He will give it to us.

28ย When he had gone indoors, the blind men came to him, and he asked them, โ€œDo you believe that I am able to do this?โ€

โ€œYes, Lord,โ€ they replied.

Matthew 9:28

Leave a Reply

